​What does being an adult mean? I’m pretty sure it means taking the extra effort to work two jobs even though you hate one so much you fantasize about quitting. But honestly, it isn’t that bad. Sure it could be better but I can acknowledge that they are working with me and making exceptions to keep me. Sometimes we have to put up and shut up because even as bad as it seems it is driving us where we want to go. Life takes hard work and sacrifice and it is rarely fair but I can enjoy it when I’m thrown a bone. Dave Ramsey says, “Live like no one else Now so later you can live like no one else.” One day I will look back at years of toil and mistakes and say, it was worth it. Hard work now will give us a chance for a better life later and a chance to teach our daughter what it’s rewards are.

