Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I have a co-worker who is turning out to be a good friend even though we haven’t known each other long. She’s always asking me how I’m doing, how I’m feeling. She’s approachable and sincere so I’m honest. The last time she asked me I told her how stressed I was. She knows my drama. Then she asked me how we can reduce my stress. Here is someone I’ve only known at work for a matter of weeks and she genuinely wanted to help me.

She’s a pastor’s wife so again it was easy to be honest. I said, “If I would just learn to trust God that would help.” I’ve grown up sitting in God’s lap. He’s always been there, always taken care of us. Things have gotten pretty messed up and fierce. No matter how bad it got, how dark it looked we always came out on the other side, sometimes better off. I know God will always take care of me and the ones I love. He always has and he won’t stop now. I get anxious about how. How is God going to fix this? I know he will but how?

I know I’m not supposed to be anxious. I know it’s unnecessary. What I don’t know is how to stop stressing and let the trust truly sink I in.

