Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can be so slow. I get discouraged and I forget what God has done in my life. He has called me to be strong, to be stronger than I can be. But when I get to my end He begins. Seamlessly. He sends just what I need when I need it and not a moment before. And when I lose sight and faith He is always there waiting for me to come back. That’s what love does. It doesn’t matter how many times I fail. He always takes me back. Psalms 139 says, he has written all my days before they happen. Even the hard ones. Easter has come and gone and it’s so easy to get caught up in the busyness. To forget the true meaning and take for granted the great gift Easter is: Jesus’ death and resurrection with the hope and freedom they bring. That God almighty cares at all for us mere mortals and further still knows ours names, our hopes and dreams, and yes, our failings is mind boggling. That we have direct access to him for anything and everything is inconceivable. How blessed are we and how quickly we forget and get discouraged. And yet there he is with open arms waiting for us to turn back to him. Happy Easter.

