Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

God loves us better than we deserve. We are all messed up but God loves us anyway. We may not deserve it but God has erased out sin and made us worthy. How awesome is that? God is the birthplace of love, the ultimate role model. My husband may drive me crazy and several times I’ve wanted to strangle the dear, sweet man but it is impossible to hold a grudge against him. Many times I’ve thought, “This man is better than I deserve,” and I’ve told him so. His reply, “why do you think you deserve less?”

Love doesn’t make sense. That is one of the things that makes it beautiful and desirable. My husband loves God in a much different way than I do but I can tell that he loves God because he loves like God. This love is transformative. It isn’t condemning but creates a desire to better ourselves. TI makes us want to be worthy of such love, to reciprocate in kind. We can’t work our way to worthiness because God has already made us worth but that desire drives us to be the change the world desperately needs. We get to be a part of something bigger. Again, how awesome is that? Be encouraged and know you are loved.

