Tags

, , , , , , , ,

How easy it is to forget sacrifices that have been made for us, to take for granted all that we have. I’m always grateful to be reminded of the sacrifices that have been made for me because I believe they are worth remembering. I may have my issues with where this country is headed and how it is run but it is still my home and I am indebted to those who leave their homes and families to lay down their lives to protect this broken country. I may not always support the reasons but I always support the men and women who protect my right to have my own opinion.

I am also eternally grateful to my God who sacrificed His only son to save me and give me hope. Hope. There’s that crazy word again. Whenever I’m scared or frustrated because of life circumstances I’m given hope that Jesus sacrificed everything. He suffered and died but He came back! He came back because God knows the plans He has for us, plans not to harm us but to give us a hope and a future. These sacrifices mean something. They deserve to be remembered. They give us hope and make us strive to be better, to be worthy of it.

