Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I am about to embark on a new adventure. I’m making a change on purpose and of my own free will. I’m a low risk person and change makes me uneasy even when it brings me closer to where I want to be. I’m about to start my first full-time job at a warehouse. I’ve only ever worked part-time retail so this should be interesting. I’m excited, though. I get to work around my second true love, books (my first true love being my husband). I have opted to work both my new job and my current job simultaneously in case my new job doesn’t work out. I’m not expecting any issues, I see a promising future but like I said, I’m low risk and I like backup plans.

My current plan involves me working seven days a week for the foreseeable future so we’ll see how that works out. When my inner control freak takes over, I’m glad that God provides all my needs. I get so stressed out trying to do it all myself, so it is nice to be able to step back and let God work. Finding the balance between independence and trust is difficult for me. I’m not the type to sit around and let life happen to me then expect God to fix it nor am I able to control my life like I wish (though not for lack of trying).

Long story short, I do the best I can with what I have but at the end of the day I have to trust God to make it all add up, to make all my effort worth it. This job is one of those things. I think I am going to like it. I’m excited about it. It is going to make my life complicated for a while but I’m trusting that the change will be worth it. I’m doing something I don’t want to do (working seven days a week) to be able to do something I do want to do (pay off my debts early). That is when the real fun begins and I’ll know everything was worth it then.

