Tags

, , , , ,

God wants to love us. We don’t even have to run into His arms, all we have to do is stop and let His love overtake us. I don’t know about anyone else but I always feel like I have to be doing something. I have to be praying, praising, working, fixing but God says, “Be still and know that I am God.”

Recently I became aware or more likely reminded that I keep trying to do Gods Job. I feel like I always have to be doing. God told me I can’t have His job but He said He’d let me help one and a while. He also said I need to learn to be still. Again, I don’t know about anybody else but I have trouble sitting still let alone getting my mind and heart to be still. Every so often I slow down enough to let God’s love overtake me and I am struck dumb by what he reveals to me. Those who know me know I never stop talking so you know God must be doing something awesome if I can’t find the words to express it.

Be still. Don’t get caught up in the business of life. Slow down and let God’s love overtake you. You’ll find that God will take care of what needs to be done. It is good for the mind, soul and body to rest in the Lord. Be still.

